Final Transcript Required
Admission is provisional until we receive a final, official transcript reflecting completion of all course work and proof of graduation or degree completion (as applicable).
High School Graduation (or Equivalent) Required
Freshman/First-Year applicants and Transfer applicants with fewer than 60 credits in transfer must demonstrate high school graduation or equivalent prior to enrolling at CSU. Financial Aid is not released without proof of high school graduation or equivalent, and a hold is placed on course registration prior to the start of the second semester for students who have not demonstrated high school graduation (or equivalent).
Affirmation Statements and Conduct Requirements
Before submitting an application to CSU, students must acknowledge that all information in the application is true and correct. Students who knowingly falsify information or fail to disclose all academic, criminal or disciplinary history are subject to rejection or dismissal. If applicable, sponsoring agencies are informed of this decision.
Applicants who identify criminal or disciplinary history in their answers to the required campus safety questions typically undergo a pre-admission review by Student Conduct Services in the Student Resolution Center before they can be reviewed for an admission decision. Student Conduct Services completes this review step only once all other required documents have been submitted to the Office of Admissions. As part of the Affirmation Statement requirement, all applicants agree to update their application record in the event that they experience judicial or disciplinary censure after submission.
Selective Service Registration
In compliance with C.R.S. 23-5-118, all males between the ages of 17 years and 9 months and 26 years must respond to a Selective Service Registration prompt within the application for admission. While not all males are required to register with the Selective Service (visit https://www.sss.gov/ for a list of exceptions), those who are required to register must certify registration under oath before being allowed to register for courses. Individuals providing false information are subject to penalty of law and disenrollment.
CSU, in compliance with Colorado State laws and Health Department regulations, requires persons born January 1, 1957 or later to show proof of two vaccinations for measles and mumps, and one vaccination for rubella (MMR) or to show written evidence of laboratory tests showing immunity.
Colorado law, Colo. Rev. Stat. § 23-5-128, also requires every student residing in student housing to fulfill two requirements for Meningococcal Vaccine:
- Access the CSU Health Network Portal to sign a statement that the student has reviewed the Meningococcal Disease Information Document, which describes meningococcal disease and the vaccine that can prevent the disease.
- Indicate whether student a) received the Meningococcal Vaccine, b) plans to have the vaccine administered, or c) is “waiving” the requirement and declining to receive the vaccine.
Submit immunization records or laboratory results to the CSU Health Network prior to arrival at school. Additional information concerning immunization should be directed to:
CSU Health Network
8031 Campus Delivery
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-8031 CSUHN_immunize@mail.colostate.edu
Phone: (970) 491-6548, Fax: (970) 491-0268