Fall Semester - 2016

August 18-19 Thursday-Friday Orientation
August 22 Monday Classes Begin
August 26 Friday End Restricted Drop
August 28 Sunday End Add Without Override
September 5 Monday Holiday - University Offices Closed - No Classes
September 7 Wednesday Registration Closes - end of period for adding courses - last day for dropping courses without record entry, changes in grade option, and tuition and fee adjustment
October 17 Monday End Course Withdrawals ("W") Period, Repeat/Delete Deadline
November 19 Saturday Fall Recess Begins, No Classes Next Week
November 24-25 Thursday-Friday Holiday - University Offices Closed
November 28 Monday Classes Resume
December 9 Friday Last Day of Classes; University Withdrawal Deadline
December 12-16 Monday-Friday Final Examinations
December 16-17 Friday-Saturday Commencement
December 20 Tuesday Grades Due
December 26-28 Monday-Wednesday Holiday - University Offices Closed

Spring Semester - 2017

January 2 Monday Holiday - University Offices Closed
January 12-13 Thursday-Friday Orientation, Advising and Registration for New Students
January 16 Monday Holiday - University Offices Closed
January 17 Tuesday Classes Begin
January 20 Friday End Restricted Drop
January 22 Sunday End Add Without Override
February 1 Wednesday Registration Closes - end of period for adding courses - last day for dropping courses without record entry, changes in grade option, and tuition and fee adjustment
March 11 Saturday Spring Break Begins - No Classes Next Week
March 20 Monday End Course Withdrawal ("W") Period, Repeat/Delete Deadline
March 20 Monday Classes Resume
May 5 Friday Last Day of Classes; University Withdrawal Deadline
May 8-12 Monday-Friday Final Examinations
May 12-13 Friday-Saturday Commencement
May 16 Tuesday Grades Due

Summer Session - 2017 

May 15 Monday 1st 4 Week and 12 Week Terms Begin
May 29 Monday Holiday - University Offices Closed - No Classes
June 9 Friday 1st 4 Week Term Ends
June 12 Monday 2nd 4 Week Term and 8 Week Terms Begin
June 21 Wednesday Census
July 4 Tuesday Holiday - University Offices Closed - No Classes
July 7 Friday 2nd 4 Week Term Ends
July 10 Monday 3rd 4 Week Term Begins
July 24 Monday Repeat/Delete Deadline
August 4 Friday 8 Week, 12 Week, and 3rd 4 Week Terms End
August 8 Tuesday Grades Due

 Fall Semester - 2017

August 17-18 Thursday-Friday Orientation
August 21 Monday Classes Begin
August 25 Friday End Restricted Drop
August 27 Sunday End Add Without Override
September 4 Monday Holiday - University Offices Closed - No Classes
September 6 Wednesday Registration Closes - end of period for adding courses - last day for dropping courses without record entry, changes in grade option, and tuition and fee adjustment
October 16 Monday End Course Withdrawals ("W") Period, Repeat/Delete Deadline
November 18 Saturday Fall Recess Begins, No Classes Next Week
November 23-24 Thursday-Friday Holiday - University Offices Closed
November 27 Monday Classes Resume
December 8 Friday Last Day of Classes; University Withdrawal Deadline
December 11-15 Monday-Friday Final Examinations
December 15-16 Friday-Saturday Commencement
December 19 Tuesday Grades Due
December 25-27 Monday-Wednesday Holiday - University Offices Closed

Spring Semester - 2018

January 1 Monday Holiday - University Offices Closed
January 11-12 Thursday-Friday Orientation, Advising and Registration for New Students
January 15 Monday Holiday - University Offices Closed
January 16 Tuesday Classes Begin
January 19 Friday End Restricted Drop
January 21 Sunday End Add Without Override
January 31 Wednesday Registration Closes - end of period for adding courses - last day for dropping courses without record entry, changes in grade option, and tuition and fee adjustment
March 10 Saturday Spring Break Begins - No Classes Next Week
March 19 Monday End Course Withdrawal ("W") Period, Repeat/Delete Deadline
March 19 Monday Classes Resume
May 4 Friday Last Day of Classes; University Withdrawal Deadline
May 7-11 Monday-Friday Final Examinations
May 11-12 Friday-Saturday Commencement
May 15 Tuesday Grades Due

Summer Session - 2018 

May 14 Monday 1st 4 Week and 12 Week Terms Begin
May 28 Monday Holiday - University Offices Closed - No Classes
June 8 Friday 1st 4 Week Term Ends
June 11 Monday 2nd 4 Week Term and 8 Week Terms Begin
June 20 Wednesday Census
July 4 Wednesday Holiday - University Offices Closed - No Classes
July 6 Friday 2nd 4 Week Term Ends
July 9 Monday 3rd 4 Week Term Begins
July 23 Monday Repeat/Delete Deadline
August 3 Friday 8 Week, 12 Week, and 3rd 4 Week Terms End
August 7 Tuesday Grades Due